‘Dedicated to Zagreb Soloists’

Tuesday, May 8th at 20

On Tuesday, May 8, at 8 pm, at the Museum of Arts and Crafts, Zagreb Soloists will perform the third concert in their cycle at Museum of Arts and Crafts. The concert is dedicated to works Croatian composers Milko Kelemen, Silvio Foretić, Srećko Bradić, Krešimir Seletković and Ante Knešeurek wrote for the ensemble
As a dedication to the exhibition ’60 in Croatia – Myth and Reality’, the concert will start with the piece ‘Concertant Improvisation for Strings’, a work by Milko Kelemen, written in 1954, dedicated to the Zagreb Soloists under the direction of Antonio Janigro. From the first performance, until 1960,. Zagreb soloists performed Concertant Improvisation over four hundred times, and to date the number of performances has risen to over seven hundred performances,  on all continents. Concertant Improvisation is the most influential work of one Croatian composer during the 1960s.


Milko Kelemen (1924.-2018.)
Concertant Improvisations

Krešimir Seletković (1974.)

Srećko Bradić (1963.)
Sketch Music

Ante Knešaurek (1978.)
 Concerto for sax quartet and strings

Papandopulo kvartet: Nikola Fabijanić, Gordan Tudor, Goran Jurković, Tomislav Žužak

Silvio Foretić (1940.)